Monterey

18-19 August 2017

Offered from the Ferrari Performance Collection

2009 Ferrari 430 Scuderia

  • Chassis no. ZFFKW64A590167241

Without Reserve


  • Less than 3,720 original miles
  • Fastidiously maintained and minimally driven
  • Documented with original window sticker and service invoices
  • Pristine and desirably optioned F430-based competition car


At the 2007 Frankfurt Motor Show, legendary Formula 1 champion Michael Schumacher helped unveil a new Ferrari track car, the 430 Scuderia. Supplanting the prior 360 Challenge Stradale, the new F430-based car was intended as a road-legal version of the race car competing in Ferrari’s single-make Challenge series. It improved on the F430 with significant lightening of components, faster-shifting transmission programming, and a new traction control system.

Assembled in March 2009, chassis number 167241 was distributed to Ferrari of Central New Jersey, in Edison, New Jersey. According to an original window sticker, the 430 Scuderia was finished in rosso corsa with racing stripes on the hood, and optioned with red brake calipers, grey Alcantara upholstery with contrasting red stitching, complementary red seatbelts, and a fire extinguisher. As a Scuderia, the car was equipped with carbon ceramic disc brakes, an electronically governed differential, alloy wheels, automatic climate control, power windows, and extensive carbon fiber interior trim.

At some point relocated to Southern California, the 430 was acquired in early 2016 by the consignor. He immediately submitted the car to Ferrari of Beverly Hills for an annual service, and over the following month the dealership also installed a new serpentine belt, dual fuel pumps, re-charged the air conditioner, and aligned the wheels, which were mounted with new Pirelli P Zero Corsa tires.

Currently displaying just 3,716 miles, the beautifully maintained 430 Scuderia is accompanied by its original manuals and would make a great addition to any collection of competition Ferraris or modern supercars. It has been detailed to concours quality, offering potential for either exhibition or indulgence of its outrageous performance during hot laps and class competition.

Please contact our exclusive automotive transportation partner, Reliable Carriers, for a shipping quote or any other information on the transport of this vehicle.

Alexander Weaver

aweaver@rmsothebys.com

+1 864 313 6844
California, United States

Alexander Weaver joined RM Sotheby’s in 2011 as a Car Specialist after graduating from Furman University in South Carolina. Born... read more

Augustin Sabatié-Garat

asabatie-garat@rmsothebys.com

+44 (0) 74 1511 4179
United Kingdom

Augustin Sabatié-Garat joined RM Europe in 2012 as a Car Specialist after more than a decade in the collector car hobby. Gradua... read more

Barney Ruprecht

bruprecht@rmsothebys.com

+1 203 912 7168
Ontario, Canada

Barney’s interest in classic cars began at an early age after being introduced to his father’s all-original 1965 Porsche 911. Barney l... read more

Cameron Smyth

csmyth@rmsothebys.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

Cameron Smyth joined RM Sotheby’s as a Car Specialist in 2015, working out of our corporate office and providing assistance on c... read more

David Swig

dswig@rmsothebys.com

+1 415 302 2247
California, United States

David Swig joined RM Sotheby’s West Coast division as a Car Specialist in May 2015. David is a life-long automobile enthusi... read more

Don Rose

drose@rmsothebys.com

+1 617 513 0388
United States

Don joined RM in 2006 after several years of professionally trading sports and classic cars, and after earning a reputation as a noted... read more

Donnie Gould

dgould@rmsothebys.com

+1 954 566 2209
Florida, United States

Donnie Gould joined the RM team in 2002 as a partner and Car Specialist after more than two decades in the vintage automobile auction ... read more

Gord Duff

gduff@rmsothebys.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

Gord Duff began his journey with RM Sotheby’s in 1998. Since then, he has gained an intimate knowledge of a variety of marques a... read more

Jake Auerbach

jauerbach@rmsothebys.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, United States

Jake Auerbach got his start in the automotive industry at an early age, spending his summers during high school working at a classic c... read more

Kurt Forry

kforry@rmsothebys.com

+1 717 623 1638
California, United States

Having worked for Bonhams’ Automobilia department for over 10 years, Kurt Forry joined RM Sotheby’s with more than a decad... read more

Matt Malamut

mmalamut@rmsothebys.com

+1 805 231 6410
California, United States

A long-time car enthusiast and Southern California native, Matt studied Automotive Technology at San Diego Miramar College and complet... read more

Michael Squire

msquire@rmsothebys.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Michael Squire joined RM Sotheby’s European Division in the summer of 2016. He comes to RM with a prestigious racing background ... read more

Mike Fairbairn

mfairbairn@rmsothebys.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

As one of the three founding partners of RM Sotheby’s, Mike has a long-standing interest in the classic car industry. Graduating... read more

Oliver Camelin

ocamelin@rmsothebys.com

+44 (0) 75 0110 7447
United Kingdom

With an extensive background in exotic sports car history and sales, a particular passion for American curves, and fluency in three la... read more

Paul Darvill

pdarvill@rmsothebys.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Paul Darvill joined the RM Sotheby’s European team at the beginning of 2015. Paul holds a degree in French and Politics from the... read more

Pete Fisher

pfisher@rmsothebys.com

+1 519 784 9300
Ontario, Canada

Pete Fisher was first introduced to antique cars in high school, working for Classic Coachworks in his hometown of Blenheim, Ontario. ... read more

Shelby Myers

smyers@rmsothebys.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, United States

Shelby Myers grew up with the classic car industry infused into every aspect of his life. He had the unique opportunity to watch the R... read more

Tonnie Van der Velden

tvandervelden@rmsothebys.com

+31 653 84 19 60
United Kingdom

Tonnie Van der Velden joined RM Sotheby’s European division in September 2015 as a Car Specialist. A lifelong enthusiast, Tonnie... read more